Angel Beats!

 

Ah… its definitely been a while since I last watch an anime this emotional. Well its been a while since I last watch any anime actually! But I’m glad I spend most of the day watching anime again with this long college break. Might not be the most beneficial way to spend my holiday but hey… you can’t stop a person from enjoying his life watching anime right!? Haha, yeah… whatever it is lets just stop thinking about that and get to know the anime more shall we?

Anyway, on with the anime and I just got to say Angel Beats! was really good if I’m really honest. I can’t really remember why I wanted to watch it in the first place, but if anyone remembered seeing this anime first being posted online I’m sure people would point out that Yurippe looked really similar to Haruhi Suzumiya. Also the fact that this show had some sort of group similar to that other show  makes it look more of a copycat than just mere coincidence. The SSS (Shinda Sekai Sensen) does sound a bit familiar to the SOS Brigade yeah? However, that is where the similarities end as everything else about the anime, from plot, to characters and just about almost everything else was just totally different! Not really sure if I wanna write the whole plots or characters involved here, but as always you can read more about it here.

Anyway, skipping that part out I would like to point out… really, is there anything between when we die and the afterlife? That part always seems to intrigue me throughout the anime and I feel kinda sad how almost each character had a tragic incident in their life prior to their death, and kinda makes me wonder what would it be like to be in their shoes. Oh how I love it when an anime has an actual plot in it!!! (rather than just overused fan-service and moeblob) Furthermore, it kinda makes me realize how short life is if your not aware of it and at times God really is unfair to some people. (of course, god must have his reasons too…) But most of all, I think Angel Beats! has a lot for it going storywise. I really do think more anime should have a story structure similar to this lol. XD

Okay, that said I think I should now touch on the ending. Oh yeah, the ending… it was a happy ending, but no the kind which would leave a smile on your face, but rather you feel a bit sad on how the situation ended. I’m not really gonna spoil the ending for everyone here, but I’ll just say this; the fact that everyone in the end just “obliterated” after fulfilling their dreams just made me shed plenty of manly tears. Anyway, I think that is all I could write about for Angel Beats! for now as it is kinda getting late here. If anything, I really do recommend people watching this if you really think about watching something different. Although it might not be perfect for everyone but it is good enough for me to watch and leave me a good impression! A second season is really unlikely somewhat, but I do wonder what happened to all of the characters in their afterlife somehow… =/

Oh, and a final word from me. If you want to ask me anything regarding Angel Beats or want a better explanation of what I think how good/bad the anime really is, drop me a comment below and I’ll try my best to respond! =D (ah, glad to be blogging properly again after quite some time….)

0 Responses to “Angel Beats!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Categories


